What happened to Rhiannon?  Once worshipped as a passionate horse Goddess with magical powers, she got snared in Medieval story, tamed and diminished. Rhiannon Unbridled takes the story of Rhiannon out of its well-preserved Welsh Medieval manuscript, and wrestles with it.  Jackie Singer calls up Rhiannon as a vital force that’s needed in the world now.  But you don’t invoke a Goddess as a literary exercise.  This is personal.  Through myth and personal story, song and imagination, this one-woman show enacts the journey from compliant silence to an awakened female power.

Both intimate and mythic” Audience at Epping Green

“Power, healing, redemptive” Audience in Stroud

“Rare to see a performer so deeply connected with their subject. Singer’s skill and passion shine.” – Laurie Bailey, BBC Oxford

Autumn Tour 2022 – Coming soon

Friday 7th October – Freshfield Hall, Forest Row

Saturday 8th October – All Saints Centre, Lewes

Friday 21st October  – Alma Theatre, Bristol

Saturday 22nd October – Assembly Rooms, Glastonbury

The show lasts an hour and is followed by a post-show discussion, where members of the audience can reflect on how the themes of the story speak to them.  Recommended for age 10 and above.  A programme of workshops accompany the show.  Details coming soon.

Previously 2022

Friday 18th March at Oxford Quaker Meeting House

Saturday 26th March at Lansdown Hall, Stroud

Saturday 9th April at Strawbale Studio, Hertfordshire

2019

Tuesday 25th June at Burton Taylor Theatre, Oxford, as part of Offbeat Festival of new theatre, Saturday 20th July as part of Seed Festival, Hawkwood House, Stroud, Saturday 2nd November at The Woodland Presents, Dartington Estate, Totnes, Devon.

Find us on Facebook